Yo

We haven't met yet! Register to start writing screenplays online.

TaylorNicole

on 08/23/2011

Hi All! Newbie Here!

Hi, everyone! I'm a newbie; stumbled across this site today, liked what I saw, and am joining in. I love creative writing, and am looking forward to talking with like-minded people here!

A little about me: My name is Taylor. I'm 20 years old, American, female, and a Christian. I love to write (mostly Christian fiction, medical drama, and political thrillers).

I was born 4 months premature and have spent way too much time in hospitals. :P Also am a civilian first-responder with basic training in search and rescue and trauma first aid. As such, I have way too much knowledge about medical conditions and procedures - so if you have any questions about any of that, feel free to ask away and I'll do my best to help.

All things related to military/law enforcement and Criminology are another passion of mine. (I'm the daughter of a former police officer, and friends with many others.) I know a lot about military and police procedures, weapons, radical Islam and terrorism. I also speak passable Spanish and Arabic, and know a lot of military, police, and medical terms in both languages - so, again, feel free to ask away if you need help with that sort of thing for your writing.

As for writing: Like I said, I love to write. I'm very familiar with prose, not so much with scripts, but am currently brainstorming ideas and attempting to write a script (check it out in my Projects). Help is appreciated, and I'll repay you with kudos and imaginary cookies! :)

thatdaveguy121

on 08/27/2011